Testimonials

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700

Satisfied with you dental care? Leave us a review on Google or Facebook.

Google review

Write your Review Here

Facebook review

Write your Review Here

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 30 June 2018 "I would recommend this practice to everyone."

"It is not very often that I post reviews on treatment by Medical / Dental practitioners, in this instance I am compelled to share my experience. I had issues with a previous Dentist which he did not seem able to resolve. My experience with the Practice and the treatment from Dr Christiaan Jordaan has restored my faith in the Dental Profession. Friendly professional staff , immaculate premises, state of the art equipment, polite and courteous treatment from Dr Jordaan, his meticulous attention to detail should be the minimum standard. I would recommend this practice to everyone." Treatment Received : Yes Michael Smythe, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 28 June 2018 "Totally awesome dentists."

"Totally awesome dentists. Root canal = falling sleep peacefully on the dentists chair! 10/10." Treatment Received : Yes Lasse Tristan Manson, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 28 June 2018 "Thank you for restoring my smile to an even better one."

"Those who know me would know I am an Oral Hygienist and yes an Oral Hygienist at Corne Smith Dentistry!!! Fortunate to be able to work in such an incredible environment, to be able to offer the best treatment with the best materials and equipment available. A big shout to the boss lady...Dr. Corne Smith, for having such a high work ethic, a perfectionist in everything she does. Thank you for restoring my smile to an even better one. To Dr Christiaan Jordaan and his assistant Florence, for his attention too detail and the loads of laughs. Thank you to all of you!! Artists in their profession for sure!!

P.s Dentists are definitely under appreciated" Treatment Received : Yes Benita Matthews, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 9 May 2018 " It was an easy decision to have my orthodontic treatment here."

"After visiting two other dentist offices for orthodontic consultations, Dr Smith and her team were the most informative, friendly and professional. Being given all the facts and options put me at ease. I was given several treatment plans and financial options to choose from. It was an easy decision to have my orthodontic treatment here. " Treatment Received : Yes Kelly Pieterse, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 17 April 2018 "Absolutely shattered my negative stereotypes and past experiences of dental practice!"

"What an incredible experience! Absolutely shattered my negative stereotypes and past experiences of dental practice!

I was ably assisted by Dr. Jordaan, Florence, and Kayleigh. Each practitioner was friendly, polite, GENTLE, and really clear in communicating their process with me.

In the past, dentists I've been to have tended to have a "know-it-all" attitude and closed off bedside manner. But not the team at Corne Smith Dentistry! I'm coming back in six months! " Treatment Received : Yes Daniel Nambassi, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 28 December 2017 "I've never left a review for a medical practice but I simply had to for this one."

"Thanks to Dr Smith I can now smile with confidence and it was all pain free!

I've never left a review for a medical practice but I simply had to for this one. I can't recommend this place enough! Easily one of the most beautiful (Drs) rooms I've ever been in. Also she carefully explains everything she's going to do before doing it and does so in a super friendly manner. Im yet to experience *any* pain whatsoever (I'm sure it's not the norm!). She's professional and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. And her meticulous attention to detail is astounding!

It feels both like home *and* like a cool shop. Everything is so incredibly clean and beautiful! Everyone was super friendly and warm. Dr Smith has a flat screen TV MOUNTED ON THE CEILING for you to watch during procedures! She even let me use her sound canceling headphones so I could listen to whatever I wanted while she worked!

Every single aspect of your interaction from the ease of (free) parking to the waiting room & general feel of the practice is thoroughly thought out!

I'm actually looking forward to visit a dentist (my follow up checkup).

:-) " Treatment Received : Yes Zac Rusagara, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 18 December 2017 "Hands down, the best dentist in ZA, if not the world."

"Hands down, the best dentist in ZA, if not the world. I’ve been with Corné and her team for almost 8 years now. This practice is friendly, professional, at the leading edge of technology and innovation, warm and always fair in price. Their service and referrals have been a life saver. Thank you!" Treatment Received : Yes Maria Kostelac, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 11 November 2017 "This is an outstanding business: efficient, friendly, reliable, honest."

"This is an outstanding business: efficient, friendly, reliable, honest. The quality of care here is second-to-none. Corne Smith herself is determined to utilise the most modern, sophisticated dental techniques, combined with her own expertise. I have been here almost since the clinic opened and I have never once been let down. The work is excellent. Corne, Christiaan, and their assistants are all extremely reassuring, friendly and utterly professional. This puts even top London dentists to shame. Wholeheartedly recommended. " Treatment Received : Yes Paul Mendelson, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 12 October 2017 "Dr. Smith's work is outstanding and the facilities in the room was next level"

"This is a dental experience like none other! The practice is beautiful, it looks like a 5 star hotel, so immediately my attention was deflected from the fact that I was at the dentist. Dr. Smith and her team were super friendly and professional, her passion for teeth and dental health shines through in the way she treated me, only wanting the best for me and, giving her honest opinion. Dr. Smith's work is outstanding and the facilities in the room was next level! Thank you Corne Smith Dentistry for my 5 star smile! " Treatment Received : Yes Lente Deminey, Cape Town

96%Reviewed 30 June 2017 "Outstanding"

"It is not very often that I post reviews on treatment by Medical / Dental practitioners, in this instance I am compelled to share my experience. I had issues with a previous Dentist which he did not seem able to resolve. My experience with the Practice and the treatment from Dr Christiaan Jordaan has restored my faith in the Dental Profession. Friendly professional staff , immaculate premises, state of the art equipment, polite and courteous treatment from Dr Jordaan, his meticulous attention to detail should be the minimum standard. I would recommend this practice to everyone." Treatment Received : Yes Michael, London

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 18 April 2017 "This was by far the best patient care I have received"

"I have never been a fan of Dentists, but this was by far the best patient care I have received from any healthcare provider, ever! Dr. Jordaan took the time to explain exactly what work needed to be done and then proceeded to do the work in the most professional, skillful and precise manner I have ever seen. Great addition to the Corne Smith Dentistry team!" Treatment Received : Yes Jacques, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 17 February 2017 "What a wonderful experience I had!"

"I cracked my veneer crown and visited a dentist in Claremont. After paying over R1800 I walked away with a yellow filling on my front tooth. It looked horrible. Then in less than two weeks that filling came off. When my office called the dentist, I was asked to come in so that the dentist can redo my tooth at a fee. I then decided to go to Dr Corner Smith's practice. What a wonderful experience I had! I was treated professionally and the work that was done on my tooth was so good that I could not tell the difference between the filling and my tooth. I would definitely use this practice again." Treatment Received : Fillings Sizile, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 9 February 2017 "You going there for the best treatment"

"Dentist or Oral hygienist, you going there for the best treatment. Would highly recommend the practise " Treatment Received : Hygienist Session Chris, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 11 October 2016 "Great Practice"

"Great practice, very friendly and professional staff. Would definitely recommend Corne Smith Dentistry." Treatment Received : Yes Juan-Claude, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
96%Reviewed 24 March 2015 "Outstanding"

"I discovered this practice three years ago and two of us have been visiting regularly each time we are in Cape Town. The facilities, staff and overall care have been outstanding, far outclassing anything I have experienced in the UK. The new technology on offer is astonishing and makes a genuinely substantial difference to treatments.
Above all, Dr Corné Smith is understanding, patient, efficient, completely confidence inspiring and, I believe, utterly dedicated to performing the best service possible. When you are under stress in the chair, all this work by her and her team serves to relax you, reassure you and ensure that your treatment is carried out painlessly. I have had not one reason to doubt this practice since using it and hope very much to continue to do so for many years to come.
What a pleasure to be able to recommend someone/this practice without hesitation." Treatment Received : Dental Crowns Paul, London

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 17 February 2015 "Very well"

"Very well, very informative on first visit, dental treatment was quick, painless and very comfortable,will definitely continue having my treatment done there." Treatment Received : Yes Nadia, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
92%Reviewed 27 November 2014 "Can highly recommend"

"Had veneers put in - results are gorgeous - can't stop smiling at myself in every mirror! It's a tedious process made a lot easier by the pleasant staff and general concern by Corne herself. Very professional - welcoming and
the price is mainstream. Can highly recommend (and in fact, have done) Corné Smith and her staff." Treatment Received : Porcelain Veneers Monique, South Africa

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 05 December 2013 "Would definitely recommend"

"The service was excellent and I would definitely recommend the clinic to anyone who is looking for a good dental practice." Treatment Received : Hygienist Session Greg, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
98%Reviewed 06 November 2013 "Very efficient"

"Professional and very efficient. Thank you." Treatment Received : Teeth Cleaning Karli, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
92%Reviewed 15 July 2013 "Professional"

"The treatment went extremely well. Was a very professional clinic and I will be seeing them more often. My fear of dentists have disappeared ever since I went there. They have awesome state of the art equipment and they even play music while they treat you to calm the nerves. The prices are reasonable and worth it for the treatment you receive." Treatment Received : Quote, xrays and clean Ryan, Plumstead

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 21 May 2013 "Wisdom Tooth consultation"

"Happy with consultation! Will be going there again! Was worth it!" Treatment Received : Wisdom Tooth consultation

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
92%Reviewed 22 February 2013 "Consultation"

"Great service - very nice bedside manner, prepared to listen to what the customer wants and made valuable suggestions after an examination" Treatment Received : ConsultationCheryl, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 18 February 2013 "Crowns"

"Firstly I would like to thank Dr Corne for restoring my faith in dentists! I had an extreme fear of dentists all my life, and neglected my teeth because of it. Dr Corne explained my treatment in detail, and she went the extra mile to ensure that I was always comfortable. I had several sessions to complete my treatment ( needed root canals and crowns), but it was all worth it! I can smile again!! and it was all completely pain free!!" Treatment Received : crowns Jonathan, South Africa

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
94%Reviewed 21 December 2012 "Consultation, Scaling and polishing"

"I highly recommend Corné Smith's dental practice for anyone seeking efficient professional dental care at a reasonable price. They are quick to respond to enquiries and setting up appointments. The dentist (Corné Smith) is very friendly and shows a great deal of care for her patients as do the rest of her staff. The atmosphere at the practice is calm and they even have a TV above the dental chair that entertain you during a procedure." Treatment Received : Consultation, Scaling and polishingRonald, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 29 August 2012 "Crowns"

"They were so helpful with the scheduling of my appointments. I was impressed with the dentist and the other ladies at the clinic. I have had no problems with my new crown or fillings. I have already recommended them to my friends!!Thank you so much for the first class service!!" Treatment Received : crownsJessica, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
92%Reviewed 02 July 2012 "Very pleased"

"very pleased with the treatment and will definitely refer and use again" Treatment Received : Health CheckJoanne, Cape Town

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
100%Reviewed 20 June 2012 "Porcelain Veneers"

"I had a consultation with Dr Smith for veneers in April 2012. She explained the procedure very well, she also showed me photos of my teeth! I have never seen such technology! I was very impressed with the practice, the rooms are beautiful, and spacious, very tastefully done. They also have a TV screen on the roof to watch while you are treated. I would highly recommend this practice. " Treatment Received : Porcelain VeneersEmily, South Africa

Corné Smith DentistryClinicCorner of Campground road and Main roadNewlandsCape town7700
94%Reviewed 14 June 2012 "Root canal and crown"

"Great work on root canal and crown from Dr Smith and Sam Also had a whitening treatment what a fantastic result ! Would highly recommend." Stephen, Sydney